Public Safety Facility Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Linda Alexson, Selectmen Representative
  • Jean Emerson
  • Robert Donohue
  • Ryan McShera
  • Robert Weatherall
  • Harvey Schwartz
  • Charles Surpitski
  • Catherine T. J. Howe, Psy. D
  • Peter Dziadose, Police Union Representative
  • Paul Polonsky, Communication Officers Union Representative
  • Keith Carlson, Fire Union Representative
  • Anthony Marino, Town Manager
  • Chief Andy Theriault, Fire Chief
  • Chief Paul Nikas, Police Chief

About the Committee


The charge of the committee is to identify and evaluate suitable location(s) for a combined public safety facility and make recommendations to the Selectmen; to recommend an appropriate sum to conduct a feasibility study; to work with the Town Manager and town staff to obtain OPM and Architectural services; and to design, construct and commission a facility suitable to present and future public safety needs of Ipswich.


Consider the future of public safety and design for it; consider multiple purpose rooms and adaptable designs.
Develop a timeline and costs estimates for achieving benchmarks (site identification, feasibility funding, preliminary design, project funding, final design and construction).
Conduct public presentation(s) and inform the public of progress.

For more information on the Public Safety Facility Committee, please visit